Gruff Rhys - Candylion

Gruff Rhys - Candylion

€12.99 was


Formats: Deluxe Double LP and CD

 Out for the first time ever on vinyl, Rough Trade is extremely proud to offer Gruff Rhys’ astonishing 2nd solo album on our webstore. The Double Vinyl comes with 3 sides of Audio with the 4th side 

Etched as well as a 12” pop out Candylion Figure. 


“A long time ago, In the Kingdom of Candy, a lion once roamed the streets...

Howled on the hour, whined on the minute, roared every second day of the year.”

In conjunction with Gruff’s National Theatre of Wales Production of Candylion at The SSE SWALEC Stadium, Cardiff, we have re-issued the iconic album along side a pop-out Candylion that comes with all LP orders.



1. This Is Just The Beginning

2. Candylion

3. The Court Of King Arthur

4. Lonsome Words

5. Cycle Of Violence

6. Paining People Blue

7. Beacon In The darkness

8. Con Carino

9. Gyrru Gyrru Gyrru 

10. Now That The Feeling Has Gone

11. Ffrwydriad yn y ffurfafen

12. Skylon!