Gruff Rhys - Babelsberg

Gruff Rhys - Babelsberg

€13.00 was


Exclusive Details: Very special deluxe 12” x 24” holographic panoramic vinyl package limited to only 500 worldwide. Due to the unique specifications of this item it will be sent by  courier rather than Royal Mail. As a result the shipping cost will be £12 in the UK. 

Babelsberg is the fifth album by Gruff Rhys, his first record for Rough Trade since 2007’s classic Candylion. The album features orchestral scores by Swansea based composer Stephen McNeff and the incredible work of the 72 piece BBC National Orchestra of Wales. The result is Gruff’s best record to date - a ten song gazetteer of modern times, each track set to timeless, indelible melody. Amazingly, for a collection of songs written over two years ago, each one seems to pull very sharp focus on the times we’re living in.

Release date: 8th June 2018

Track listing
1. Frontier Man
2. The Club
3. Oh Dear! 
4. Limited Edition Heart
5. Take That Call
6. Drones In The City
7. Negative Vibes
8. Same Old Song
9. Architecture Of Amnesia
10. Selfies In The Sunset