Girl Band - The Talkies

Girl Band - The Talkies

€36.40 was



Exclusive pre-sale for London and Manchester dates.    Click here for full terms and conditions.   CD or Vinyl pre-orders   before 12pm BST Monday 10th June   will receive pre-sale access to Girl Band’s shows in Manchester on 2nd November   and London on 5th November.

Pre-order the album on CD or Vinyl and receive an   exclusive numbered and signed postcard   featuring a photograph from the making of the album. This includes bundles.

Limited number of Webstore Exclusive Tour Prints (50 x 70cm) available individually and as part of a discounted album bundle

Limited edition blue vinyl available

Release date27th September

‘The Talkies’ is Girl Band’s follow-up album to their ground breaking 2015 debut ‘Holding Hands with Jamie’. It was recorded in November 2018 at Ballintubbert House, Ireland, “a few pay grades above what we're used to!”, the alien construction of Ballintubbert and its corridors help to navigate Girl Band’s cataclysmic sound within a world of its own. 

“In many ways the idea behind the album was to make an audio representation of the house.“ And this enigmatic manor becomes Girl Band’s sonic playground. The Talkies is living, breathing, in a continual state of metamorphosis. It encompasses everything there is to love about Girl Band while simultaneously causing an exciting level of discomfort. The moaning and sawing guitars, atonal blankets of sound, abstractive lyrical repetition, chugging snare and ascending/descending snakes and ladders noise-rock guitar deliver something that is so distinctively Girl Band.

1. Prolix
2. Going Norway
3. Shoulderblades
4. Couch Combover
5. Aibophobia
6. Salmon of Knowledge
7. Akineton
8. Amygdala
9. Caveat
10. Laggard
11. Prefab Castle
12. Ereignis