Howler - World Of Joy

Howler - World Of Joy

Howler - World Of Joy

€19.49 was


Formats - CD/LP/MP3

Minneapolis four-piece Howler are set to release their second album ‘World Of Joy’ on 24th March this year. It is the follow-up to their brilliant debut ‘America Give Up’ (2012) and features the single ‘Don’t Wanna’. Howler’s second album was written and recorded in Minneapolis at The Terrarium studio with ‘America Give Up’ producer Chris Heidman.

Howler is the brainchild of 21-year-old Jordan Gatesmith, who says of ‘World Of Joy’: “The songs and the record, ultimately, became accounts of Ian, Max, Rory and I living and dreaming passionately. The record is supposed to be almost like a jukebox at some slopes bar in Minneapolis playing things like: Thin Lizzy, The Replacements, The Modern Lovers, Kiss, The Smiths, The Stooges and other randomly assorted bands. It’s a tribute to our love of rock n roll and to the lineage of that genre we so admire.”


1. Al's Corral
2. Drip
3. Don't Wanna
4. Yacht Boy's
5. In The Red
6. World Of Joy
7. Louise
8. Here's The Itch That Creeps Through My Skull
9. Indictment
10. Aphorismic Wasteland Blues